"Tell your representatives
a toll on I-90 is unfair
to those who have
no alternative."


Please Contact
No Toll On I-90 at:


PO Box 931, Mercer Island, WA 98040




Contact Your Representatives


Here's what you can do to help:

There are many organization and individuals which need to be made aware of the economic and social consequences that tolling will exact on a population dependent on I-90 for commuting, commerce, shopping and cultural exchange.  This tolling wall will affect the entire state, from the Port of Seattle to agricultural centers in Yakima, Spokane and all of Eastern Washington.


Find Out Who Your Legislators Are

Find Your Rep

Click this icon to go to a site where you can learn who your Washington State Representatives are. Some local and state elected officials are also listed below.


You can also call the number below to contact the Senate or House legislator fom your district: 1-800-562-6000.


Then Contact Your Representatives

Contact the Mercer Island City Council, the Washington State Transportation Commission, our Governor, our State Legislature, and all other planning and/or government authorities, local, regional, and federal. Download a draft letter from our Home Page to mail to them. Or edit it to reflect your own views. When contacting your US Representative, along with US Senators Murray and Cantwell, urge them to block federal approval of tolling of a federally funded highway


Mercer Island City Council Members:


Name   Tel. email  

Bruce Bassett


206 275.7991

Mike Cero   206 275.7992  
Joel Wachs   206 275.7993  
Dan Grausz   206 275.7994  
Debbie Bertlin   206 275.7995  
Jane Brahm   206 275.7996  
Benson Wong   206 275.7993  


Eastside Cities

City Council Link     
Bellevue Site    
Issaquah Site    


Washington State:

Washington State Committee Name Link     
Senate Transportation Site    
House Transportation Site    




Name   Tel. email  
Jay Inslee Governor


Steve Litzow Senator   (425) 453-3076 or (360) 786-7641  
Mail 416 Legislative Building, PO Box 40441, Olympia, WA 98504-0441  
Judy Clibborn  Representative and Chair of Transportation Committee (360) 786-7926 or (425) 453-3075  
Mail 415 John L. O'Brien Building, PO Box 40600, Olympia, WA 98504-0600  
Tana Senn  Representative (360) 786-7894  
Mail 327 John L. O'Brien Building, PO Box 40600, Olympia, WA 98504-0600  
Curtis King Senate Transportation Chair (360) 786-7626 curtis.king@leg.wa.gov  


Washington State:


Name Title Tel. email
Lynn Peterson Secretary of Department of Transportation  360-705-7054
Craig Stone Toll Division Director 206-464-1222


Federal Representatives For Washington State:


Find Your RepClick this icon for a listing of Washington State's U.S. Senators and links to their sites.



Find Your RepClick this icon for a listing of members of the U.S. House of Representatives for Washington State and links to their sites.



OR send comments about I-90 Tolling Project to:

By mail:
Angela Angove
I-90 Tolling Project
999 Third Ave, S. Suite 2200
Seattle, WA 98104